Welcome to the Town of LeRoy

The Town of LeRoy was established in 1846. The Town of LeRoy is located in northern Dodge County, bounded by Fond du Lac County to the north, the Town of Lomira to the east, the Town on Williamstown on the south and the Town of Chester to the west. The Town Hall is located at N10725 Hwy. YY near the unincorporated village of LeRoy. The current town hall was purchased in 1985 and serves as the regular town meeting and polling place.

Town of LeRoy is serviced by 3 school districts Mayville, Lomira and Oakfield. The Town is also protected by 3 fire departments – Knowles, Kekoskee and Brownsville. Mayville EMS provides ambulance service to the Town. We also have Kekoskee and Brownsville First Responders providing assistance to the Town.

The Town is made up of residential and agriculture areas. There are 1116 people living in LeRoy as of the 2000 census.

Contact Robert Froh at Kunkel Engineering at 920-382-6202 to verify that you do need a building permit. Most remodel projects (new roof – if the pitch of roof is not changed, doors, windows – cannot extend past overhang of house, etc.) do not need a permit. You may also need a permit from Dodge County. Contact Dodge County Land Resources and Parks Department for a county permit (920) 386-3960.